Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology Graduate Students
Abboud, MiaAbboud, Mia

Ph.D. Student
mia.abboud@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
Aguiar, ChylaAguiar, Chyla M.A.

Ph.D. Candidate
chyla.aguiar@wsu.edu
Student Academic Center 403C, WSU Spokane
Curriculum vitae
WSU Spokane

Research interests: intergenerational patterns of incarceration; corrections, reentry and rehabilitation; program evaluation; quantitative research methods; juvenile justice.
Bagdon, Courtney 1Bagdon, Courtney

Ph.D Student
courtney.bagdon@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
Bang, Brandon

Ph.D. Candidate
bbang@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Bowers, Oliver

Ph.D Student
oliver.bowers@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Brooks, RachaelBrooks, Rachael

Ph. D Student
rachael.brooks@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Brown, Angelo

Ph. D Student
angelo.brown@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Carpenter, VikkiCarpenter, Vikki A. M.S.

Doctoral Student
Teaching Assistant
vikki.mellenberger@wsu.edu
Wilson 27, WSU Pullman
Curriculum vitae

Research interests: juvenile delinquency and justice; life course trajectories; white collar crime, perceptions of criminals, crime and the key players in and outside of the criminal justice system.
Choi, EunsuhkChoi, Eunsuhk

Ph.D. Student
eunsuhk.choi@wsu.edu
Johnson Tower 722
WSU Pullman

Research interests: violence toward women, women empowerment, sex offender risk assessment, evidence-based policies
Cherry, AllenCherry, Allen

M.A. Student
allen.cherry@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Cortright, Carly (2)Cortright, Carly

Ph.D. Student
carly.cortright@wsu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
WSU Spokane
Dalton, Cortney

Ph. D Student
cortney.dalton@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Deighton, AnnaDeighton, Anna
Ph.D. Student
anna.deighton@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Dotson, Elizabeth

M.A Student
elizabeth.dotson@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
Drake, BethDrake, Elizabeth M.A.

Ph.D. Student
edrake@wsu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
WSU Pullman

Research interests: corrections, crime control policies, evidence-based public policy, quantitative research methods, outcome evaluation, and benefit-cost analysis.
Ewert, Mikala

M.A Student
mikala.ewert@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Foster, Cheyenne (2)Foster, Cheyenne

Ph.D. Student
cheyenne.foster@wsu.edu
Johnson Tower 706
WSU Pullman
Glaesman, SheriGlaesman, Sheri

M.A. Student
sglaesman@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Griffiths, Mark

M.A. Student
mark.griffiths@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
Hafoka, MoanaHafoka, Moana

Ph.D. Student
moana.hafoka@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Ochoa-Bruck, GloriaHarrison, Lamonica
Ph.D. Student
lamonica.harrison@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Hattenburg, Elizabeth


Ph.D Candidate
elizabeth.a.walker@wsu.edu
Curriculum vitae

Research interests: corrections; quantitative methods; prison gangs.
Jones, Briana

M.A. Student
briana.jones@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
Kennon,TaylinKennon, Taylin

M.A. Student
taylin.kennon@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Kim, SoHeeKim, SoHee
Ph.D. Student
sohee.kim@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Koslicki, WendyKoslicki, Wendy

Ph.D. Student
wkoslicki@wsu.edu
Curriculum vitae
WSU Pullman
Kowalski, MelissaKowalski, Melissa

Ph.D. Student
Johnson Tower 710
WSU Pullman
melissa.kowalski@wsu.edu
Lu, RuibinLu, Ruibin

Ph.D. Student
WSU Pullman
Johnson Tower 724
ruibin.lu@wsu.edu
Magnuson, Celia Magnuson, Celia

M.A. Student
celia.magnuson@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
Maier, Wes

Ph.D. Candidate
wesley.maier@wsu.edu
WSU Vancouver
McCann, Wesley S.

Ph.D. Candidate
Johnson Tower 708
WSU Pullman
wmccann@wsu.edu
Curriculum vitae

Research Interests: Terrorism onset and desistence, International Law, Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Military Law and Tribunals
McKinstry, JillieneMcKinstry, Jilliene

Ph.D. Student
jlutter@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
Mei, XioahanMei, Xiaohan B.A. in Law (China), M.S.

Ph.D. Student
Johnson Tower 707
WSU Pullman
xiaohan.mei@wsu.edu
Curriculum vitae

Research interests: criminal justice administration; psychology in criminal conduct and RNR model (in corrections); criminological theories; organizational culture; comparative studies in criminal justice and criminology.
Miller, Mary

M.A. Student
mary_miller@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Morczek, AmberMorczek, Amber M.S.

Ph.D Candidate
amber.morczek@wsu.edu
G40 Washington Building
WSU Pullman
Curriculum Vitae

Research interests: Gender-based violence, rape culture, pornography, institutional corrections, correctional education
Ochoa-Bruck, GloriaOchoa-Bruck, Gloria
Ph.D. Student
gloria.ochoa-bruck@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
Pearson, NicholePearson, Nichole

M.A. Student
Nichole.pearson@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Pelletier, DylanPelletier, Dylan
WSU Pullman
Ph.D. Student
dylan.pelletier@wsu.edu
Pimley, Nick (2)Pimley, Nicholas

Ph.D. Student
Johnson Tower 707
nicholas.pimley@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Posey, BriannePosey, Brianne

Ph.D. Student
brianne.posey@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Ochoa-Bruck, GloriaRock, Julius

M.A. Student
julius_rock@wsu.edu

WSU Pullman
Roig, KrystalRoig, Krystal

Ph.D. Student
krystal.roig@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Routh, Doug (2)Routh, Doug M.A.

Ph.D. Candidate
drrouth@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Curriculum vitae

Research interests: drug courts (outcomes, process, costs-benefits, and team dynamics); diversionary and rehabilitation programming; policy and agency evaluations; criminological and criminal justice theory; quantitative methodology.
leah imageRuiz, Leah

Ph.D. Student
leah.ruiz@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Runyan, Kylee
Ph. D Student
kylee.runyan@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Stanton, DuaneStanton, Duane

Ph.D. Student
duane.stanton@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Thompson, Scott

M.A. Student
scott.a.thompson@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Tjaden, Samantha

Ph.D. Student
samantha.tjaden@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
no_photoTollefsbol, Elizabeth M.A.


Ph.D. Candidate
e_thompson@wsu.edu
Student Academic Center 403C
WSU Spokane
Turner, JohnTurner, John M.S.

Ph.D. Student
Johnson Tower 707
john.r.turner@wsu.edu
Curriculum vitae
WSU Spokane

Research interests: correctional rehabilitation; addiction; theory.
Wilkens, Zachary

M.A. Student
zachary.wilkens@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Woo, YoungkiWoo, Youngki

Ph.D. Student
Johnson Tower 710
youngki.woo@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Wu, GuangzhenWu, Guangzhen

Ph.D. Student
Johnson Tower 724
guangzhen.wu@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman