Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology Graduate Students
Abboud, MiaAbboud, Mia

Ph.D. Student
mia.abboud@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
Aguiar, ChylaAguiar, Chyla M.A.

Ph.D. Candidate
chyla.aguiar@wsu.edu
Student Academic Center 403C, WSU Spokane
Curriculum vitae
WSU Spokane

Research interests: intergenerational patterns of incarceration; corrections, reentry and rehabilitation; program evaluation; quantitative research methods; juvenile justice.
Bagdon, Courtney 1Bagdon, Courtney

M.A. Student
courtney.bagdon@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
Bang, Brandon

Ph.D. Candidate
bbang@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Brooks, RachaelBrooks, Rachael

M.A. Student
rachael.brooks@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Campagna, MikeCampagna, Michael, M.A.

Ph.D. Candidate
michael.campagna@wsu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
WSU Pullman

Research interests: corrections; methods; theory; program evaluation; juvenile justice.
Choi, EunsuhkChoi, Eunsuhk

Ph.D. Student
eunsuhk.choi@wsu.edu
Johnson Tower 722
WSU Pullman

Research interests: violence toward women, women empowerment, sex offender risk assessment, evidence-based policies
Cherry, AllenCherry, Allen

M.A. Student
allen.cherry@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Cortright, Carly (2)Cortright, Carly

Ph.D. Student
carly.cortright@wsu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
WSU Spokane
Deighton, AnnaDeighton, Anna
Ph.D. Student
anna.deighton@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Drake, BethDrake, Elizabeth M.A.

Ph.D. Student
edrake@wsu.edu
Curriculum Vitae
WSU Pullman

Research interests: corrections, crime control policies, evidence-based public policy, quantitative research methods, outcome evaluation, and benefit-cost analysis.
Foster, Cheyenne (2)Foster, Cheyenne

Ph.D. Student
cheyenne.foster@wsu.edu
Johnson Tower 706
WSU Pullman
Ochoa-Bruck, GloriaGarcia, Marisol

M.A. Student
marisol.garcia@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
Glaesman, SheriGlaesman, Sheri

M.A. Student
sglaesman@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Griffiths, Mark

M.A. Student
mark.griffiths@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
Hafoka, MoanaHafoka, Moana

Ph.D. Student
moana.hafoka@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Ochoa-Bruck, GloriaHarrison, Lamonica
Ph.D. Student
lamonica.harrison@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Hohnholz,RaymondHohnholz, Raymond

M.A. Student
Raymond.hohnholz@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Ochoa-Bruck, GloriaKaplan-Unsoeld, Kai

M.A. Student
kai.kaplan-unsoeld@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
Kennon,TaylinKennon, Taylin

M.A. Student
taylin.kennon@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Kim, SoHeeKim, SoHee
Ph.D. Student
sohee.kim@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Koslicki, WendyKoslicki, Wendy

Ph.D. Student
wkoslicki@wsu.edu
Curriculum vitae
WSU Pullman

Research Interests: Trends in Police Culture, Comparative Policing, Qualitative and Mixed-Method Research Designs, Historical Policing.
Kowalski, MelissaKowalski, Melissa

Ph.D. Student
Johnson Tower 710
WSU Pullman
melissa.kowalski@wsu.edu
Johnson, KyleJohnson, Kyle

M.A. Student
kyle.m.johnson@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Lau, Jenny

M.A. Student
jenny.lau@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Lu, RuibinLu, Ruibin

Ph.D. Student
WSU Pullman
Johnson Tower 724
ruibin.lu@wsu.edu
Magnuson, Celia Magnuson, Celia

M.A. Student
celia.magnuson@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
Maier, Wes

Ph.D. Candidate
wesley.maier@wsu.edu
WSU Vancouver
McCann, Wesley S.

Ph.D. Candidate
Johnson Tower 708
WSU Pullman
wmccann@wsu.edu
Curriculum vitae

Research Interests: Terrorism onset and desistence, International Law, Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Military Law and Tribunals
McKinstry, JillieneMcKinstry, Jilliene

Ph.D. Student
jlutter@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
Mei, XioahanMei, Xiaohan B.A. in Law (China), M.S.

Ph.D. Student
Johnson Tower 707
WSU Pullman
xiaohan.mei@wsu.edu
Curriculum vitae

Research interests: criminal justice administration; psychology in criminal conduct and RNR model (in corrections); criminological theories; organizational culture; comparative studies in criminal justice and criminology.
Morehead, AshleyMorehead, Ashley

M.A. Student
ashley.morehead@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane

Research Interests: Recidivism: Education and the Prison Systems; the Effectiveness of Home Visitation by Public-Health Nurses in Prevention of the Recurrence of Child Abuse and Neglect; and Juvenile Justice.
Morczek, AmberMorczek, Amber M.S.

Ph.D Candidate
amber.morczek@wsu.edu
G40 Washington Building
WSU Pullman
Curriculum Vitae

Research interests: Gender-based violence, rape culture, pornography, institutional corrections, correctional education
Ochoa-Bruck, GloriaOchoa-Bruck, Gloria
Ph.D. Student
gloria.ochoa-bruck@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
no_photoOrozco, Maria

M.A. Student
maria.orozco@wsu.edu
Lighty 360P, WSU Pullman

Research interests: Immigration; technology; conceptions of race, class, and gender; policies; government and drugs; violence towards domestic victims; and ethical issues in criminal justice.
Pearson, NicholePearson, Nichole

M.A. Student
Nichole.pearson@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Pelletier, DylanPelletier, Dylan
WSU Pullman
Ph.D. Student
dylan.pelletier@wsu.edu
Pimley, Nick (2)Pimley, Nicholas

Ph.D. Student
Johnson Tower 707
nicholas.pimley@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Posey, BriannePosey, Brianne

Ph.D. Student
brianne.posey@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Roig, KrystalRoig, Krystal

Ph.D. Student
krystal.roig@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Routh, Doug (2)Routh, Doug M.A.

Ph.D. Candidate
drrouth@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Curriculum vitae

Research interests: drug courts (outcomes, process, costs-benefits, and team dynamics); diversionary and rehabilitation programming; policy and agency evaluations; criminological and criminal justice theory; quantitative methodology.
leah imageRuiz, Leah

Ph.D. Student
leah.ruiz@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Runyan, Kylee

M.A. Student
kylee.runyan@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Stanton, DuaneStanton, Duane

Ph.D. Student
duane.stanton@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
no_photoThompson Tollefsbol, Elizabeth M.A.


Ph.D. Candidate
e_thompson@wsu.edu
Student Academic Center 403C
WSU Spokane
Turner, JohnTurner, John M.S.

Ph.D. Student
Johnson Tower 707
john.r.turner@wsu.edu
Curriculum vitae
WSU Spokane

Research interests: correctional rehabilitation; addiction; theory.
no_photoWalker, Andrea M.

Ph.D. Student
andrea.walker@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Curriculum Vitae

Research interests: criminal law and procedure, sex offender registration and reentry.
Wanner, PaigeWanner, Paige

M.A. Student
paige.wanner@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Woo, YoungkiWoo, Youngki

Ph.D. Student
Johnson Tower 710
youngki.woo@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman
Woodford, PhillipWoodford, Phil

Ph.D. Candidate
phillip.woodford@wsu.edu
WSU Spokane
Wu, GuangzhenWu, Guangzhen

Ph.D. Student
Johnson Tower 724
guangzhen.wu@wsu.edu
WSU Pullman